UK Education System

Fast facts:

Official Name : United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland. The
United Kingdom consists of England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.

Capital : The capital city of the UK is London, which is also the capital of
England. For Wales the capital is Cardiff, for Scotland it is Edinburgh, and for Northern Ireland it is Belfast.

Area : Approximately 95,000 square miles (245,000 square kilometres)

Population : Approximately 63 million

Currency : Pound sterling

Language : English, Welsh, Scottish form of Gaelic

Flight Duration from Malaysia to London : Approximately 13 hours

University and college intakes:

University Intake:

Main Intake : September
Minor Intake : January

College Intake:

Normally Colleges have three to four intakes per year, depending on the courses
January / April / July / September

UK Education System Overview
University and college intakes:
(a) Master’s Degree
(b) PhD
Cost of studying in the UK
Cost of living in the UK

View more details

Page 1 , 2 , 3 , 4